The Daily Nole

FSU Scholarship Update: Cross Signs with Maryland, Three Skill Players Leave

Jeff Romance/FSU athletics

As it currently sits, Florida State football will enter the 2019 season under the scholarship limit of 85. Currently, the Seminoles have 82 scholarship players.

Over the last week, it was learned that three skill players — running back Amir Rasul, wide receiver George Campbell and tight end Naseir Upshur — would not return to the program. Campbell has since committed to Penn State.

Nick Cross, a 4-star safety who appeared in the last scholarship update, did not sign with FSU on National Signing Day before flipping to Maryland. Cross had been committed to FSU since Labor Day.

There will likely be further attrition for the Seminoles and it’s also possible that other graduate transfers could be added.

Quarterbacks (2)

Eligible to Return: James Blackman, Jordan Travis

Running Backs (3)

Eligible to Return: Cam Akers, Anthony Grant, Khalan Laborn

Wide Receivers (10)

Eligible to Return: D’Marcus Adams, Keith Gavin, Maurice Goolsby, Tre’Shaun Harrison, Keyshawn Helton, D.J. Matthews, Tamorrion Terry, Warren Thompson, Ontaria Wilson, Jordan Young

Tight Ends (4)

Eligible to Return: Alexander Marshall, Camren McDonald, Tre’ McKitty, Gabe Nabers

Offensive Line (17)

Eligible to Return: Christian Armstrong, Mike Arnold, Abdul Bello, Landon Dickerson, Jalen Goss, Ira Henry, Baveon Johnson, Dontae Lucas, Christian Meadows, Cole Minshew, Chaz Neal, Ryan Roberts, Brady Scott, Maurice Smith, Darius Washington, Jay Williams, Jauan Williams

Defensive Line (16)

Eligible to Return: Dennis Briggs, Jamarcus Chatman, Robert Cooper, Cory Durden, Curtis Fann, Quashon Fuller, Joshua Kaindoh, Malcolm Lamar, Derrick McLendon, Ja’len Parks, Xavier Peters, Malcolm Ray, Janarius Robinson, Tru Thompson, Marvin Wilson, Cedric Wood

Linebackers (10)

Eligible to Return: DeCalon Brooks, Josh Brown, Kalen DeLoach, Amari Gainer, Kevon Glenn, Dontavious Jackson, Jaleel McRae, Emmett Rice, Adonis Thomas, Leonard Warner

Defensive Backs (16)

Eligible to Return: Carlos Becker, Isaiah Bolden, Jarvis Brownlee, Akeem Dent, Cyrus Fagan, Brendan Gant, Renardo Green, Travis Jay, A.J. Lytton, Kyle Meyers, Hamsah Nasirildeen, Asante Samuel, Jr., Stanford Samuels III, Levonta Taylor, Jaiden Woodbey, Raymond Woodie III

Specialists (4)

Eligible to Return: Ricky Aguayo, Ryan Fitzgerald, Grant Glennon, Logan Tyler

Mike Ferguson is the editor of The Daily Nole. Follow Mike on Twitter @MikeWFerguson

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply