The Daily Nole

FSU Scholarship Update: Francois Dismissed, White Transfers

FSU athletics

National Signing Day comes on Wednesday and Florida state will look to add to a class that currently ranks just outside the top 15 and second in the ACC.

Assuming FSU holds on to all of its current commitments and no players left, it would have 82 scholarship players. There will obviously be further attrition and Florida State is looking to add more players to its class on Wednesday.

Over the weekend, FSU parted ways with embattled quarterback Deondre Francois. Last month, it was reported that linebacker Zaquandre White was bound for junior college.

The players listed as “conceivable departures” have reportedly placed their name in the transfer portal and have not yet publicly spoken about their desires to stay. There were conflicting reports regarding linebacker Adonis Thomas’ intentions. As far as commitments go, safety Nick Cross and defensive end Quashon Fuller are both strong candidates to flip on Wednesday.

Quarterbacks (2)

Eligible to Return: James Blackman, Jordan Travis
Commitments: None
Conceivable Departures: None

Running Backs (4)

Eligible to Return: Cam Akers, Anthony Grant, Khalan Laborn, Amir Rasul
Commitments: None
Conceivable Departures: Rasul

Wide Receivers (11)

Eligible to Return: D’Marcus Adams, George Campbell, Keith Gavin, Tre’Shaun Harrison, Keyshawn Helton, D.J. Matthews, Tamorrion Terry, Warren Thompson, Ontaria Wilson, Jordan Young
Commitments: Maurice Goolsby
Conceivable Departures: Campbell

Tight Ends (5)

Eligible to Return: Alexander Marshall, Camren McDonald, Tre’ McKitty, Gabe Nabers, Naseir Upshur
Commitments: None
Conceivable Departures: Marshall, Upshur

Offensive Line (14)

Eligible to Return: Christian Armstrong, Mike Arnold, Abdul Bello, Landon Dickerson, Jalen Goss, Baveon Johnson, Christian Meadows, Cole Minshew, Chaz Neal, Brady Scott, Jauan Williams
Commitments: Dontae Lucas, Jay Williams, Maurice Smith
Conceivable Departures: None

Defensive Line (15)

Eligible to Return: Dennis Briggs, Jamarcus Chatman, Robert Cooper, Cory Durden, Joshua Kaindoh, Ja’len Parks, Xavier Peters, Janarius Robinson, Marvin Wilson, Cedric Wood
Commitments: Curtis Fann, Quashon Fuller (unsigned), Derrick McLendon, Malcolm Ray, Tru Thompson
Conceivable Departures: Fuller

Linebackers (10)

Eligible to Return: DeCalon Brooks, Josh Brown, Amari Gainer, Dontavious Jackson, Emmett Rice, Adonis Thomas, Leonard Warner
Commitments: Kalen DeLoach, Jaleel McRae, Kevon Glenn
Conceivable Departures: Thomas

Defensive Backs (17)

Eligible to Return: Carlos Becker, Isaiah Bolden, Cyrus Fagan, A.J. Lytton, Kyle Meyers, Hamsah Nasirildeen, Asante Samuel, Jr., Stanford Samuels III, Levonta Taylor, Jaiden Woodbey
Commitments: Jarvis Brownlee, Nick Cross, (unsigned), Akeem Dent, Brendan Gant (unsigned), Renardo Green, Travis Jay (unsigned), Raymond Woodie III
Conceivable Departures: Cross

Specialists (4)

Eligible to Return: Ricky Aguayo, Grant Glennon, Logan Tyler
Commitments: Ryan Fitzgerald (unsigned)
Conceivable Departures: None

Mike Ferguson is the editor of The Daily Nole. Follow Mike on Twitter @MikeWFerguson

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply