The Daily Nole

FSU Scholarship Update: National Signing Day in the Rear View athletics

National Signing Day has come and gone for Florida State and the Seminoles currently sits one over the limit of 85 scholarship players.

That number is sure to change as there is bound to be some attrition and quite possibly, another incoming transfer or two. In this piece, we look at FSU’s scholarship situation by position.

The players listed as “conceivable departures” have reportedly placed their names in the transfer portal and have not vocally indicated a desire to stay. There were conflicting reports on the intentions of linebacker Adonis Thomas. Safety Nick Cross was the only commitment for FSU not to sign on National Signing Day after a reported dispute between he and his family members about his preferred destination.

Quarterbacks (2)

Eligible to Return: James Blackman, Jordan Travis
Conceivable Departures: None

Running Backs (4)

Eligible to Return: Cam Akers, Anthony Grant, Khalan Laborn, Amir Rasul
Conceivable Departures: Rasul

Wide Receivers (11)

Eligible to Return: D’Marcus Adams, George Campbell, Keith Gavin, Maurice Goolsby, Tre’Shaun Harrison, Keyshawn Helton, D.J. Matthews, Tamorrion Terry, Warren Thompson, Ontaria Wilson, Jordan Young
Conceivable Departures: Campbell

Tight Ends (5)

Eligible to Return: Alexander Marshall, Camren McDonald, Tre’ McKitty, Gabe Nabers, Naseir Upshur
Conceivable Departures: Marshall, Upshur

Offensive Line (17)

Eligible to Return: Christian Armstrong, Mike Arnold, Abdul Bello, Landon Dickerson, Jalen Goss, Ira Henry, Baveon Johnson, Dontae Lucas, Christian Meadows, Cole Minshew, Chaz Neal, Ryan Roberts, Brady Scott, Maurice Smith, Darius Washington, Jay Williams, Jauan Williams
Conceivable Departures: None

Defensive Line (16)

Eligible to Return: Dennis Briggs, Jamarcus Chatman, Robert Cooper, Cory Durden, Curtis Fann, Quashon Fuller, Joshua Kaindoh, Malcolm Lamar, Derrick McLendon, Ja’len Parks, Xavier Peters, Malcolm Ray, Janarius Robinson, Tru Thompson, Marvin Wilson, Cedric Wood
Conceivable Departures: None

Linebackers (10)

Eligible to Return: DeCalon Brooks, Josh Brown, Kalen DeLoach, Amari Gainer, Kevon Glenn, Dontavious Jackson, Jaleel McRae, Emmett Rice, Adonis Thomas, Leonard Warner
Conceivable Departures: Thomas

Defensive Backs (17)

Eligible to Return: Carlos Becker, Isaiah Bolden, Jarvis Brownlee, Akeem Dent, Cyrus Fagan, Brendan Gant, Renardo Green, Travis Jay, A.J. Lytton, Kyle Meyers, Hamsah Nasirildeen, Asante Samuel, Jr., Stanford Samuels III, Levonta Taylor, Jaiden Woodbey, Raymond Woodie III
Commitments: Nick Cross (unsigned)
Conceivable Departures: Cross

Specialists (4)

Eligible to Return: Ricky Aguayo, Ryan Fitzgerald, Grant Glennon, Logan Tyler
Conceivable Departures: None

Mike Ferguson is the editor of The Daily Nole. Follow Mike on Twitter @MikeWFerguson

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply